Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Master Academic Time Management
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Master Academic Time Management

4/3/2012
When: 4/3/2012
4:00 PM EST
Where: Online Tele-Workshop


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Mastering Academic Time Management


New faculty members commonly describe:
  • Working long hours but making little progress on their research and writing
  • A sense of loneliness that stems from limited mentoring and community
  • Feeling unsupported in their desire for work-family balance and without the skills to achieve it
  • Wondering whether the academic path is the right career choice
We invite our Community and Institutional Members to join Kerry Ann Rockquemore for a tele-workshop on Academic Time Management. The session will occur on April 3rd, 2012 at 3:00pm CST, 1:00pm PST, 4:00pm EST. This tele-workshop is specifically designed to address these issues and provide participants with concrete skills to successfully transition from graduate student to professor. Specifically, participants will learn:

  • The three biggest mistakes that new faculty make in managing their time
  • Why and how to align work time with institutional and personal priorities
  • How to create time for academic writing and research
  • How to organize a network of support and accountability for writing productivity and balance
  • And for those who attend the live call, you can be matched with an accountability partner to support you in implementing the strategies learned in the workshop.
If you are visiting the site or are currently an NCFDD Basic Member and would like to upgrade to a Community Membership, you can do so by clicking here.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal