Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Getting the Job You Want By Perfecting Your CV and Cover Letter
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

1/25/2012
When: 1/25/2012


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

While the academic job market is highly competitive, time and again applications are overlooked because of the quality of the CV and cover letter (not because of the qualifications of the candidate). In this 60-minute tele-workshop, professional editor and tenured faculty member Badia Ahad will teach participants:

  • the three biggest mistakes candidates make when writing their CVs and cover letters (and how to avoid them)
  • three quick tips to transform your CV, and
  • several basic strategies you can employ NOW to get the job you want in the future

This workshop is for NCFDD Community and Institutional Members and will take place on January 25th at 6:00pm EST (5 p.m. CST, 3:00pm PST).

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal