Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
How to Negotiate An Academic Job Contract
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
How to Negotiate An Academic Job Contract

March 27th, 2012 3:00pm EST Job Market Guest Expert: Yarimar Bonilla

When: Tuesday, March 27, 2012
3:00 PM EST
Where: Online Tele-Workshop

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

How to Negotiate An Academic Job Contract

Are you intimidated by the idea of negotiating a job offer? Unsure about what is negotiable? Daunted by the process and fearful of how it will affect your relationship with your colleagues?

We invite our Community and Institutional Members to join us for our next guest expert workshop with Yarimar Bonilla.
How to Negotiate An Academic Job Contract will occur on Tuesday, March 27th, 2012 at 2:00pm CST, 12:00pm PST, 3:00pm EST.

In this live workshop we will demystify the negotiation process and you'll learn:
  • Why it is absolutely necessary (and expected) that you negotiate an academic job offer
  • How to identify and prioritize the elements you should negotiate
  • How to navigate the different stages of the negotiation process
  • How to engage in the negotiation process in ways that will strengthen your relationship to your institution and your colleagues in the years to come
If you are visiting the site or are currently an NCFDD Basic Member and would like to upgrade to a Community Membership, you can do so by clicking here.

Featured Members
Angela N. GistParticipating in FSP gave me the structure and accountability that I had been missing!

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal