Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Faculty Success Program Scholarships

Faculty Success Program Scholarship Information

For each FSP session, scholarships are awarded to individuals who completed our Making the Ask training but do not receive funding from their institution, or only receive partial funding. Click each scholarship name below to read more, and email if you have any questions.


The Mark Sawyer Memorial Scholarship

Summer 2017 Recipient: Tonya Foster, Assistant Professor, California College of the Arts

The Aaronette M. White Memorial Scholarship

Summer 2017 Recipient: Terry Schmidt, Lecturer, UC Irvine
Fall 2016 Recipient: Sandra Nichols, Associate Professor, University of Alabama

Summer 2016 Recipient: Mériam Belli, Associate Professor, University of Iowa 

Fall 2015 Recipient: Erika Bullock, Assistant Professor, University of Memphis

Summer 2015 Recipient: Christian Anderson, Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Bothell

Spring 2015 Recipient: Carrie Castaneda-Sound, Assistant Professor, Pepperdine University

The Stephanie Camp Memorial Scholarship

Summer 2017 Recipient: Yuanfei Wang, Assistant Professor, University of Georgia
Fall 2016 Recipient: Chu Kim-Prieto, Associate Professor, The College of New Jersey

Summer 2016 Recipient: Nicole Becker, Assistant Professor, University of Iowa

Fall 2015 Recipient: Caroline Zoe Krzakowski, Assistant Professor, Northern Michigan University
Summer 2015 Recipient: JJ Pionke, Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Spring 2015 Recipient: Crystal Chambers, Associate Professor, East Carolina University


The Antronette Yancey Memorial Scholarship

Summer 2017 Recipient: Manu Samriti Chander, Assistant Professor, Rutgers University-Neward
Summer 2016 Recipient: Sarah Ohmer, Assistant Professor, Lehman College, City University of New York 

Fall 2015 Recipient: Omotayo Jolaosho, Post-doctoral Fellow, University of California - Merced 

Fall 2015 Recipient: Meredith Gadsby, Associate Professor, Oberlin College
Summer 2015 Recipient: Darlene Rodriguez, Assistant Professor, Kennesaw State University

Spring 2015 Recipient: Angie Napier, Assistant Professor, Indiana State University

The Richard Iton Memorial Scholarship 

Summer 2017 Recipient: Deanna Barenboim, Visiting Faculty, Sarah Lawrence College
Fall 2016 Recipient: Ulrike Malmendier, Full Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Fall 2015 Recipient: David Amponsah, Assistant Professor, University of Missouri, Columbia
Summer 2015 Recipient: Shelley Roff, Associate Professor, University of Texas at San Antonio

Spring 2015 Recipient: Carol Walther, Associate Professor, Northern Illinois University

To Apply for a scholarship:

To qualify for one of these scholarships, participants must meet the following criteria:

  • Follow the steps and Make The Ask for support at their college or university

  • Document who you asked, how you asked, and the outcome of your requests  (the easiest way to document the process is by completing our simple spreadsheet)

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal